The Falcon Life Lookbook #1: Old Navy

PhotoGrid_1437433483233

I’ve always enjoyed shopping at Old Navy. You can shop in-store or online, there are ALWAYS sales, they offer a credit card that offers additional discounts, and you even get coupons for up to $20 off a purchase in the mail! I also love this store because the majority of their clothing is offered in ‘TALLS’! Being 5’10, finding pants that don’t look like I’m waiting for the flood, is quite the challenge. Tops are no different.

As the fall fashions are rolling in, Old Navy has many affordable and flexible items in stock (especially a plethora of Olive tones!). And by flexible, I mean you can wear a piece for work OR play. To me, that makes an essential wardrobe piece.

#1: Women’s Lace Front Top

20150720_202245A girl can’t ever go wrong with lace, right? This top is soft and semi-fitted. In 4 color choices, it was hard not to get one of each (but, that won’t last long)! I purchased the colors Creme de la Creme and Black-traditional colors work well in my wardrobe and can be accessorized with color and print much easier. The back of the blouse is cotton and the same color as the lace front and the cap sleeves are unique and not tight on the shoulders. You will need a cami or tank underneath, as the lace could reveal some things you want to keep hidden. At a reasonable price point, this top fab!

#2: Women’s Sleeveless V-Neck Top

20150720_203708Not only does this top come in several colors and prints, it is soft and versatile! The v-neck isn’t too deep, but a cami or tank underneath wouldn’t hurt. I’d consider this a semi-cap sleeve, not a full sleeveless. I chose the Lavendar Floral print, as I do not have a single item of clothing in this color (tip: you might need this color, too)! The soft floral pattern is feminine and the white detail of the flowers keeps it more “adult”. It did take some time in the dressing room to find the right size, so prepare to try this blouse on. This top is a great casual chic addition to your closet!

#3: The Pixie Chinos

20150721_094617Alright, let’s be real for a second. These pants have a cult following. I tried to join. Bought two pairs last fall. Both ripped after one wear. I wasn’t pleased. I don’t know how two pairs, in two different colors, from two different shopping trips ended up defective, but it happened. Has anyone else had this problem? With that, I swore off Pixie’s for good. But, I couldn’t resist trying them out ONE MORE TIME (fingers crossed). The verdict is still out. But, aren’t they cute? And reasonably priced? And trendy? And versatile? In addition to that list, there are several colors and prints to choose from. They even offer the Pixie style in a full length pant OR an ankle pant!

#4: Dip-Dye Chiffon Midi Skirt

20150721_094729Love. Love. Love. Did I mention I love this midi skirt? Not only does it come in my favorite color, Olive, for fall, it hits below the knee! Yes, you read that right, BELOW the KNEE! This is great for work, play, weddings, bridal showers, cocktail hour, you name it! The skirt gets a bit more flowy toward the bottom and has a great liner built in already (no need for spanks or a slip!). The icing on the cake is the elastic waist band! It makes this midi comfortable for all day wear, without bunching up or cutting into your waist. If you’re not a fan of the Olive color, there is a coral dip-dye that fades to a white that is super fun! I think this midi will be on repeat in my wardrobe this fall.

#5: Jersey Tank Maxi Dress

20150721_094804Last but not least, the tank dress. Now, this thing is hard to come by. The website is selling out ridiculously quickly. I can’t even find the black color (that was my purchase) anywhere. Tip: get it NOW before there aren’t any left. The prints are unique and the solids are bright and NOT sheer at all. I typically get a Tall in dresses so they hit the floor. I didn’t have to do that here. I purchased the black color straight from the rack, no problems. The jersey material is easy to accessorize…I have visions of pairing mine with a jean jacket, long cardigan, belt, wedges, a big, bright necklace, you name it! The material is super soft and stretchy, great for all day wear. Depending on the color or print you pick up, you might need a slip underneath. My black maxi seems like it’ll be fine without.

Thanks for hanging around and being part of the The Falcon Life Lookbook #1! Stop by your local Old Navy or shop online to see today’s great deals and fabulous looks for the fall!

xx Jen
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

