Fall Apparel – Old Navy

Long time, no talk! Teaching is no joke…I’m. So. Tired.

Anyway, I’m blogging once again about my obsession with Old Navy. Not just because they offer Talls to fit this 5’10 girl, but they have sales. All the time!Canvas Field Jacket

Check out some of the Fall items I picked up randomly and scope them out yourself!

#1: Canvas Field Jacket

The picture doesn’t do this lightweight jacket any justice. I purchased this Olive color in a Tall (sold out, sad face), and I’d wear it every day if it wasn’t still 90 degrees. It’s trendy. It’s not lined. It has a drawstring waist. It’s a must. At about $40, you won’t find a jacket that is wearable for multiple occassions.

#2: Perfect Fit TeesPerfect Fitted Tee

I love a good tee, especially in a long-sleeve, fitted style. And at about $8, you can’t go wrong! I grabbed the Black and Red Wine Vinegar shades in a Tall. They are long enough that if you bend over or are moving around a lot, it won’t ride up showing your tummy. I’m about to order the other 7 colors to add to my casual wardrobe style these days.

#3: Curvy Skinny Jeans

I LOVE a good jean. Especially when it’s a Curvey Skinny Jeansdark rinse and the Tall is actually too tall for me! Being a girl with hips, these jeans are exceptionally comfortable. They aren’t your traditional skinny jeans that cut into your waist and make it uncomfortable to sit down. They have some stretch, sit a bit higher on the hips, and wash nicely. Word of caution: the Dark Rinse bleeds! The first 3 days of wear, my hands turned blue. Be prepared to wash a few times before wearing or get ready to wash your hands a lot. At about $27, it’s a smart purchase.

 

If you haven’t checked out these styles yet, I’d highly suggest you hop online or head over to your local Old Navy. Happy Fall!

xx Jenna

4 thoughts on “Fall Apparel – Old Navy

Leave a Reply

